Where To Find Me

I’m quite excited to announce that I am teaching embroidery on knitting and crocheting classes! If you would like to learn how to incorporate #embroideryonstockinette and/or #embroideryonsinglecrochet into your work, come take a class with me! 

 

Reversible Embroidery on Stockinette 

Unravel Festival at Farnham Maltings, Surrey, UK via Zoom

 Saturday, February 12, 2022, 2:00-4:00 pm GMT, 9:00-11:00 am EST

Are you craving a unique way to add visual interest to your knitting? This class will have you looking at straight stockinette with a newfound appreciation! Come learn how to turn both the right side and wrong side of your work into a canvas for embroidery. Over the course of the class, we will talk about anchor stitches, grids, motifs and more. You'll be delighted to discover that this technique can be applied to right and wrong sides of the same fabric for a gorgeous, reversible piece! Students will work the technique on both sides of a swatch during the class as a starting point to be able to incorporate this style of embroidery into other projects in the future. In addition, we will talk about the design process and how to approach incorporating "stitching on stitches" into your work. Before you know it, you'll be craving the meditative qualities of stockinette, confident in your ability to turn it in to a unique masterpiece after the knitting is complete.

Click here to register! 

 

Dates:  Saturday, February 12

Time: 2:00-4:00 pm GMT, 9:00-11:00 am EST (Please note the time. The class will NOT be recorded.)


Location: virtual class on Zoom, link will be sent the day before class.

Required Materials: - About 225 yards (206 meters) of DK weight yarn,
- US 6 (4.00 mm) needles
OR
- Yarn and needle to get a gauge of 5.5 stitches and 6.5 rows/inch.
- Darning needle
- Removable stitch markers
- Blocking mat and pins

*Participants will be sent instructions on a knitted swatch that they will need to complete before class begins.

 

Other Classes I Love To Teach (but are currently on hold):

 Embroidered Flower on Knitting

 

 

Sashiko Persimmon Flower on Stockinette 

   

Embroidery on Single Crochet 

 

 

:
:
:
:

:::::  PREVIOUS LOCATIONS  ::::::

Baaad Annas Yarn shop, www.baaadannas.store, @baaadannas

Barcelona Knits Festival, https://www.barcelonaknits.com, @barcelonaknitsfestival 

Brooklyn General Store, brooklyngeneral.com, @brooklyngeneralstore

Espace Tricot, espacetricot.com, @espacetricot

Forever Yarn, foreveryarn.com, @foreveryarn_doylestown

Frame and Fiber, frameandfiber.com, @frame.and.fiber.

Loop of London, loopknittingshop.com, @looplondonloves.

Puddletown Knitters Guild, www.puddletownknittersguild.com, @puddletownknitters

Tatter Blue Library, tatter.org, @tatterbluelibrary

Tribe Yarns, tribeyarns.com, @tribeyarnslife.